Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

i am

I am…

a son, a brother, a father, a friend, a writer, an executive, a martial artist.

Yet, these are words, words defining roles confined to this body, like temporary masks worn as leaves on a tree.

I am…

not confined to any role in this body, a spiritual being living a human existence, limitless, light, love, compassion, gratitude, eternal, divine.

Buddha said we become what we think, when our mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.

Nothing defines me, I alone create my existence, my life is a mirror in what I think, what I feel, what I manifest. My life is expressed in this vessel that I carry as an extension of my way of being.

I am…

what I think, what I do.

Freedom comes when we break away from the shackles of confinement, the ordinary, the norm, or another’s expectations. We are vibrations of light, connected to everything, reflections of our own divinity that we express through every thought and every action. Our world is simply an output of the value we place on ourselves. If we are angry, or jealous, or sad our world will create this existence. Our lives, our relationships will reflect the worth we have placed on ourselves. We get what we feel we deserve. We get the output of who we think we are. We are divine creatures that can create anything. If we held this thought and value of ourselves then we would create a life that is unstoppable, a life filled with compassion and love. We would not compromise and settle in our professional and personal lives. We would create a life with a bar higher than our mind could comprehend. Our existence would become that of what is possible versus that of what is. We are divine, we are love. We are everything. Nothing is outside of the realm of possibility.

I am…

inspiration, unstoppable, happy, love.

I am…

you, everything.

When we move beyond superficial roles and the material existence, we get to the root of our being. No longer are we confined, our existence is our own creation and we can shout to the world our true essence…

I AM

Call to Action:

  • Get present that you are the cause and creation of your world. Look in the mirror and no other place.
  • Do not settle in your life, understand your divinity and express your life in this way.
  • Create…purposely create your world.
  • Be…Be compassion…Be LOVE

Thomas D. Craig

Author A Cup of Buddha

Seeker. Adventurer. Warrior

