Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Intense love does not measure it just gives.

Mother theresa

Throughout my journey in this lifetime, it took me many years to truly get what I stand for on this planet.  Until I came to this realization I felt uneasy, almost lost everyday as if my time was being wasted and my purpose unfullied.  There was this gnawing at my soul each day, a growing anxiousness that I was not home.  I didn’t know what it was, all I knew was that there was something more than the life I could see in front of me.  I innately knew there was more and that I was on this planet for a higher purpose than the superficial path I was following. 

As I stripped away these layers with meditation and I started to get to nothingness I became overwhelmed with emotion and clarity.  My body vibrated and sang intune with the universe.  I realized my purpose and it was clear.  I am a stand for Unconditional Love for ALL living beings on this planet.  I am a clearing for what is possible through the intention of LOVE.  This isn’t for sometimes and for some beings, it is unconditional for all living beings.  This includes animals and the environment as well as every human being on this planet.

My journey on this commitment has been one of continual growth and understanding.  First, I had to get present to the definition of UNCONDITIONAL which is defined as:

unconditional  [uhn-kuhn-dish-uh-nl]

1. not limited by conditions; absolute; an unconditional promise.

Not limited by conditions….and absolute.  Recently I got present to the fact that I was not operating as unconditional love.  I have been operating as SELF in the context of a relationship.  Relationship meaning the person or living being I am interacting with as an entity. By bringing in the context of self into the relationship I innately am NOT operating as UNCONTIONAL LOVE.  My love has been an offering with an expectation in what I get or might get in return.  My mind began driving thoughts such as the following….I am giving and doing so that I will get LOVE in return, or I am giving so that I might feel good, or even look good at the lowest, transparent and Maslovian layer.

Getting present to this truth has taken the weight off of me.  I no longer am putting on a mask that I am not living.  All that we are is our word and our actions, all stemming from who we are being in this world.  I am now present to being a true stand for Unconditional Love.  It comes with growth pains, and being transparent in who I am being but it also comes with a fierce commitment in delivering this stand to all that I interact with on this planet.  This is my journey.

Love has no boundaries.  It exists beyond age, or culture or distance.  It exists beyond time, and species. Love has no limit and is the root of all beings. It exists as the heart of God, as the foundation of the Divine.  Love is the most powerful energy in the universe.  It is the frequency of the universe. The vibration of the love frequency 528 hz is so powerful it repairs DNA structures (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tgMQOAWeVs0). As Gandhi showed us, love can conquer the most powerful army on this planet and the most intense judgment and hate. Pure, unconditional love triumphs over everything.  True, pure love melts everything in its path.  Love is the way.  Love is the path.

Our path in life, our journey is to remove all that comes between us and unconditional love at all times in our life.  Rumi stated this sentiment:

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.”

To give without expectation is the purest form of giving.  Mother Theresa stated:

“I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.”

In giving unconditional love we remove self and we bind with the root of the universe.  We become one with all living beings.  Love is the blanket that blindly nurtures, and binds without judgment or expectation.  Love is the way.

Get present to where you are NOT Unconditional Love in your life.  Get present to your expectations, to your desires out of your thoughts and actions in life.  Create a way of being that is beyond self, that is truly unconditional love in your thoughts and actions.  As Buddha stated let your thoughts and actions spring from love:

“The thought manifests as the word. The word manifests as the deed. The deed develops into habit. And the habit hardens into character. So watch the thought and its ways with care. And let it spring from love, born out of concern for all beings.”

Call to Action:

        • Get present to where you are NOT living your life through love.  Create actions to bring LOVE into these areas of your life.
        • Get present to where you hold expectations when you give love.  Create unconditional love in all of these areas without expectations, simply love.
        • The Universe is a mirror in what you create.  Give unconditional love and the Universe will shine this light back on you.
        • BE LOVE.  BE UNCONDITIONAL LOVE.

Thomas D. Craig

Author of A Cup of Buddha

Writer.Seeker.Adventurer.Warrior

