Tags

, , , , ,

Journey’s end in lovers meeting

Every wise man son’s doth know

Shakespeare’s Twelfth Night (II, iii 44-45) 

In honor of the Bard of Avon, William Shakespeare’s birthday today, I am present to his words around love.  He brought us memorable quotes such as the following:

          • “My Bounty is as deep as the sea

My love as deep; the more I give to thee,

The more I have, for both are infinite”

        • “When I saw you I fell in love, and you smiled because you knew.”
        • “Journeys end in lovers meeting, every wise man’s son doth knoweth.”
        • “Love is the most beautiful of dreams and the worst of nightmares.”
        • “The course of true love never did run smooth.”
        • “Doubt thou the starts are fire

Doubt that the sun doth move,

Doubt truth to be a liar;

But never doubt I love.”

Love is a muse.  Let it move you, dance with it. Freely open to it and express love, this is your greatest power.  Love deeply and fully without reservation.  Life is too short for anything less.  Those around you deserve this gift from you.  YOU are too powerful for anything less.

Call to Action:

        • Be your own Shakespeare.  Write love letters to the important people in your life. Be unconstrained, express yourself, let the LOVE out.
        • Love life deeply….Love all beings deeply.  Be love.

Picture attributed to the following:

Gianni Berengo Gardin Senza Titolo Venezia, 1959
Thomas D. Craig
Author A Cup of Buddha
Writer.Seeker.Adventurer.Warrior

 

